British Fashion Awards nominees

  • Marie Claire is supported by its audience. When you purchase through links on our site, we may earn commission on some of the items you choose to buy.
  • Agyness Deyn, Stella McCartney, and Giles Deacon shortlisted for British Fashion Awards

    Today, the British Fashion Council has unveiled the shortlist for the 2008 British Fashion Awards.

    Supported by Swarovski, the ceremony will take place on 25 November and is set to be a glittering affair, packed with the industry’s leading lights.

    ‘The Awards celebrate the extraordinary talent within the British fashion industry as highlighted in this year’s nominees list,’ Hilary

    , Chief Executive of the BFC, says.

    So who is set to take home a prize this year? Leading designers Giles Deacon, Stella McCartney and Matthew Williamson will battle it out for best red carpet designer, while models Agyness Deyn, Jourdan Dunn and Lily Donaldson make a glamorous line-up for the best model category.

    The awards also recognise the best emerging talent, and Danielle Scutt, Louise Goldin and Felder Felder comprise the shortlist for the Swarovski Emerging Talent Award.

    Nadja Swarovski
    , vice president of International Communications, added: ‘Swarovski is honoured to support the British Fashion Awards for the third consecutive year. This prestigious annual ceremony creates a platform that supports, recognises and celebrates the ongoing creativity and talent in the industry.’

    For the full list of nominations, see below:

    MODEL – Agyness Deyn, Jourdan Dunn, Lily Donaldson

    DESIGNER BRAND – Jimmy Choo, Agent Provocateur, Paul Smith

     ISABELLA BLOW AWARD FOR FASHION CREATOR – Pat McGrath, Terry Jones, Tim Walker

    RED CARPET DESIGNER – Matthew Williamson, Giles Deacon, Stella McCartney
    MENSWEAR DESIGNER – Christopher Bailey for Burberry, Paul Smith, Richard James

    – Jonathan Kelsey, Rupert Sanderson, Lara Bohinc

    SWAROVSKI EMERGING TALENT AWARD – READY TO WEAR – Danielle Scutt, Louise Goldin, Felder  Felder

    SWAROVSKI EMERGING TALENT AWARD – ACCESSORIES – Nicholas Kirkwood, Charlotte Olympia, Anna Vince

    – Winner announced on the evening. 

    Reading now