2009 British Fashion Awards nominees announced!

  • Marie Claire is supported by its audience. When you purchase through links on our site, we may earn commission on some of the items you choose to buy.
  • The list of nominees for this year’s British Fashion Awards has been revealed, so read on to find out who’s made the cut…

    The fashionable favourites who are all set to battle it out at the 2009 British Fashion Awards have just been announced. And the nominees are…

    The immaculately-manicured claws will be out in the Best Model category, as Daisy Lowe takes on Rosie Huntington-Whiteley and Georgia-May Jagger for the coveted prize.

    Meanwhile, over in the British Collection of the Year camp, there will be a fierce frock-off between Christopher Kane, Erdem and Jonathan Saunders.

    The Emerging Talent for Ready-to-wear prize, will see a battle between Peter Pilotto, Meadham Kirchhoff and Mark Fast – while the Emerging Talent for Accessories will either go to Holly Fulton, Camilla Stovgaard, Jessica McCormack or Maria Francesca Pepe.

    Three major names go head-to-head for the Designer Brand award – with Burberry, Mulberry and Pringle of Scotland all nominated.

    And flying the flag for the men, are Graeme Fidler for Aquascutum, Kim Jones for Dunhil and Todd Lynn – who are all up for the Menswear Designer of the Year trophy.

    Rounding off the suitably stylish list are the nominees for the Accessory Designer of the Year – and it really will be handbags at dawn for Katie Hillier, Nicholas Kirkwood and Emma Hill for Mulberry.

    If you want to know who the deserving winners of Designer of the Year, and the Isabella Blow Award for Fashion Creator will be, then you’ll have to wait – as they’re being revealed on the night.

    And, as if all that wasn’t fashion-fabulous enough, there will also be a special one-off award to celebrate the 25th anniversary of the British Fashion Council – given to a special someone who they feel embodies the spirit of London.

    The 2009 British Fashion Awards are set to be held on 9th December at the Royal Courts of Justice in London – so watch this space to find out who all the winners are!






    Reading now