Here’s who won big at the 2020 BRIT awards last night

From Lewis Capaldi to Stormzy...
  • Marie Claire is supported by its audience. When you purchase through links on our site, we may earn commission on some of the items you choose to buy.
  • This evening saw the BRIT awards, with the 2020 ceremony, hosted this year by Jack Whitehall, celebrating the past year in music.

    The viral news started on the red carpet, with Billie Eilish sporting Burberry nails and Lizzo dressing up as an actual Hershey’s chocolate bar.

    It was what happened on the stage however that made the most news, from Stormzy crediting the women on his team during his Best Male Artist acceptance speech to Lewis Capaldi cleaning up the awards.

    So who won big at the BRITs? Here’s everything to know…

    Male Solo Artist
    Harry Styles
    Lewis Capaldi
    Michael Kiwanuka
    WINNER: Stormzy

    Female Solo Artist
    Charli XCX
    FKA Twigs
    Freya Ridings
    WINNER: Mabel

    Best Group
    Bring Me the Horizon
    D-Block Europe
    WINNER: Foals

    Song of the Year
    AJ Tracey – Ladbroke Grove
    Calvin Harris & Rag’n’Bone Man – Giant
    Dave ft Burna Boy – Location
    Ed Sheeran & Justin Bieber – I Don’t Care
    WINNER: Lewis Capaldi – Someone You loved
    Mabel – Don’t Call Me Up
    Mark Ronson ft Miley Cyrus – Nothing Breaks like A heart
    Sam Smith & Normani – Dancing With A Stranger
    Stormzy – Vossi Bop
    Tom Walker – Just You and I

    Mastercard Album of the Year
    WINNER: Dave – Psychodrama
    Harry Styles – Fine Line
    Lewis Capaldi – Divinely Uninspired to a Hellish Extent
    Michael Kiwanuka – Kiwanuka
    Stormzy – Heavy is the Head

    Best New artist
    WINNER: Lewis Capaldi
    Sam Fender

    International Female Solo Artist
    Ariana Grande
    WINNER: Billie Eilish
    Camila Cabello
    Lana Del Rey

    International Male Solo Artist
    Bruce Springsteen
    Burna Boy
    Dermot Kennedy
    Post Malone
    WINNER: Tyler the Creator

    Congratulations to all nominees and winners.

    Reading now