The feature we’ve all been waiting for
Ever look back at your Insta feed and think ‘wow, I don’t know why I wore that’ or ‘why the heck did I post that drunken picture of myself eating cheesy chips’? If the answer is ‘yes’ then we think you’re going to love Instagram’s new feature.
The latest app update now lets you ‘archive’ pictures you don’t want on your feed anymore, meaning they disappear from your feed without you having to delete them.
They basically go in a separate folder on your Instagram that only you can see, until you’re ready to pop them back on, or not.
Confused? We’ve broken it down for you here.
Go to one of your pictures, and tap on the three dots at the top right. The option ‘archive’ will appear in the pop-up options. Click it, and the photo will disappear.
Go back to your profile, and at the top right, you’ll see a clock icon.
Click on that and that’s where you’ll see all your hidden pictures.
If you do change your mind, no problem. Just click on the three dots of the hidden photo and then select the ‘show on profile’ option.
And voila, it’ll be back on your feed.
No more deleting required.