The First Photos From The Celebrities Who Joined Instagram In 2015

It's been quite a year for new joiners...

As hard as it is to believe, not every single celebrity in the world is on Instagram. And 2015 was the year that everyone from Adele to David Beckham decided to join in the Insta-fun, by creating their own accounts and uploading their very first photos to the social media giant.

We also saw from Caitlyn Jenner and Zayn Malik, who kicked off their Insta-careers with shots of themselves covering magazines, while brothers Liam and Chris Hemsworth opted for more tongue-in-cheek starting photos.

Game Of Thrones actress Emilia Clarke also joined, as well as one unexpected entity – the Royal Family.

Scroll down to see which photos 2015’s biggest additions chose to make their entrance…

Caitlyn Jenner – @caitlynjenner
5.3m followers

‘Everybody has challenges in dealing with life. I’m so happy after such a long struggle and finally living my true self. Welcome to the world Caitlyn. It feels so good. Can’t wait for you to get to know her/me.’
 
Zayn Malik – @zayn
4.8m followers

Check out my cover of @interviewmag’s September issue.

Adele – @adele
3.2m followers

25 out November 20th

David Beckham – @davidbeckham
16.1m followers

Good morning and hello! It’s great to finally be on Instagram, been a long time coming but I can’t wait to start sharing all my special moments with you. Thank you for all your birthday messages so far. Looking forward to a great day with friends and family x

Emilia Clarke – @emilia_clarke
1.8m followers

#lol

Liam Hemsworth – @liamhemsworth
1.2m followers

Spent Friday with the most beautiful girl in the world. Kermit, #SorryNotSorry. #TheMuppets #misspiggy
 
Chris Hemsworth – @chrishemsworth
1m followers

Hangin’ with the locals in my backyard… the real Jurassic Park!

The Royal Family – @kensingtonroyal
757k followers

Prince Harry, joined by NBA All-star Carmelo Anthony, presented the first #Coachcore programme graduates with their certificates at St James’s Palace today. #Coachcore is a programme developed by the #RoyalFoundation to train young people who are struggling to find positive prospects, to become professional sports coaches and mentors.

Salma Hayek – @salmahayek
635k followers

So, I’m just learning the #selfie thing, obviously I suck! My jaw looks huge and deformed, PLEASE help me with some tips! #SalmaHayak #AWEurope
 
Prince – @prince
162k followers

PURPLE SILHOUETTE

Celine Dion – @celinedion
152k followers

Hello Instagram! / Bonjour Instagram! #firstselfie
 
Ryan Reynolds – @vancityreynolds
1.5m followers

Stuck the landing. With my mouth.

Robert Downey Jr. – @robertdowneyjr
4.4m followers

Come get me, Instagram…

Which do you think was the most memorable moment of 2015? Let us know @marieclaireuk

Reading now

Popular